Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Poston

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Poston

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Griffin Benson

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team have always gone over and above helping me in ever manor since I began using them in 2016."

joe janssens

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was very responsive and provided a great cost-effective solution within a half-hour."

Brian Burden

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pro team!"

Jody White

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are amazing!"

Rudy B

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff on answering questions about my Honda excellent service very low prices!😎👍"

Jennifer Fowler

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Experience! My questions were answered with excellent, in-depth responses and made the process easier than I expected. Thank you!"

Chris Sorokolit

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"You know you’ve got a GREAT insurance agent when he shows up at your office with a shop vac and helps clean up a flooded office after a frozen water pipe burst ( and its 2 degrees outside) - Thank you Matt Poston !!!"

William Posey

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm agent in Texas"

Michael Herron

March 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been with them for many, many years. Always great service."

Chelsi McLarty

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt & his team always go above and beyond for me, no matter how many times I call or email them! Professional, friendly, and prompt service. Highly recommend!"

Ravena Fairchild

May 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"They are a great team and go above and beyond to help."

Krista Burdick

March 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"I just signed up with State Farm through Matt Poston's office as a first-time independent car insurance buyer. The staff made things easy to understand and did not pressure me in to spending more money on anything. They were prompt with all of their responses, and when one agent was busy, another one contacted me instead. They were wonderful to work with over email and phone, making it easier for me to set up the insurance with my work schedule. Their rates were also the best I could find when comparing with a couple of other companies. So far, so good!"

Jason DeMott

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"With two teen drivers on the bill, my insurance rates have been high enough that, last year, I shopped around with several agents. I couldn't find any options that justified a change. Recently, I contacted Matt Poston, as I was aware of his good reputation. The decision making process was made easy through courteous attention to detail from his team. I received responsive and thorough answers to all of my questions. Best of all, my rates went down noticeably."

Shelli Carter

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Matt has been my agent for around 7 years and what they say about State Farm could not be more true for this agent! “Like a good neighbor Matt Poston is there!” He and his staff have always gone above and beyond in service! I was just recently in a car accident. Matt himself spoke with me during the accident making sure all parties were ok first and foremost as well as being calm telling me what steps I needed to take. I highly recommend Matt Poston for anyone seeking new insurance regardless of price he is every bit worth it!"

bethany lang

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Matt’s been my agent for two years, staff is very helpful, never have any issues getting through to Matt if I need his advice for insurance questions. Been very happy with my experience here."